Friday, February 26, 2016

WHEN nominations closed for the general election at 12 noon today (Thursday) 12 candidates had declared their intention to go before the electorate in the four-seater Waterford Constituency.
However, the candidates have until 5pm tomorrow evening (Friday) to withdraw their nomination for the election taking place on Friday February 26.
The candidates are: Sheikh M. Ahmed (Ind), Mary Butler (FF) Paudie Coffey, (FG), Ciara Conway (Lab), David Cullinane (SF) John Deasy (FG), Una Dunphy (People Before Profit) John Halligan (Ind), Grace O’Sullivan (GP) Mailo Power (Renua), Edward Quilty (DDI) John Walsh (Non-Party)

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: 051 874951

More Waterford News

Surf School owner joins calls for lifeguards

Housing back on the cards for former CBS site

Outdoor alcohol debate continues

More by this Journalist