Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Linda Foley, Leann Casey, Maria Huges and Ger Houlihan, who took part in the annual Cill Barra 5K fun Run/walk. Photo: Joe Evans

150 competed in the Annual Cill Barra 5km Run on Friday evening and first home in 15 minutes 36 seconds was Andrew Connick Ferrybank, Trevor Power was second in 15.41 and Brian Swaby was third in 16.37 both Waterford AC. First lady home was Madeline Loughnane Thurles in 18.20, Adele Walsh St Senan’s was second in 18.41 and Caiolte Macone Kilkenny City Hrs was third in 18.53.Category winners Men; M40 Patrick Roche Carrick on Suir, M45 Philip Fennelly Adeles Gazzels,M50 Ray Hahessy West Waterford, M 55 Daryl Hale Waterford, M60 Thomas Burns do, M65 Pat Hayes Waterford Warriors, Junior Fergus O’Brien Waterford.Women F 35 Caroline O’Leary,F 40 Aisling Ferguson Waterford,F45 Helena Coleman Waterford, F50 Mag Kirwan Adeles Gazzels,F55 Breda Griffin Greenway Joggers, F 60 Mary Flynn do Junior Anna Duffin Waterford, Proceeds went to Waterford Marine Search and Rescue

Dara Fitzpatrick Memorial Run
On Saturday morning next on Waterford Airport the second Annual Dara Fitzpatrick Memorial 5 km takes place and entries closed for this some time. The event starts at 10am.

Waterford Primary Schools Cross Country
Coming up at the RSC Playing pitches on Tuesday September 18th at 12 noon is the Annual Waterford Primary Schools Cross Country fixture promoted by Ferrybank AC. Short races for boys and girls starting with first and second class over 200 metres, third and fourth over 400 metres and fifth and sixth over 800 metres, full details on 087 6889330.

More Road Races
The Croppy Boy Run over 10 km as well as a 5 km walk is in Passage East on Saturday September 22nd at 2 pm.
On Sunday September 23 rd the Vadrafjord 5 miles is in Waterford City at 1 pm see total timing website for both fixtures

Comments are closed.

By Fintan Walsh
Contact Newsdesk: 051 874951

More Waterford Sport

Walsh Park Delay a Huge Disappointment

WSFL too good for Galway in Plate decider

More by this Journalist