Sunday, May 31, 2020

This Pandemic has been the time of the teams of the decade, the last 20 years, the last 30 years and so on.

We’ve done quite a few of them and they’ve gone down very well. The latest one is the best Waterford hurling team from the last 30 years, as voted for by the public….and here it is….

The Top 30 in order of votes received in all positions was as follows:

1. John Mullane

2. Paul Flynn

3. Dan Shanahan

4. Eoin Kelly

5. Ken McGrath

6. Austin Gleeson

7. Stephen O’Keeffe

8. Brick Walsh

9. Noel Connors

10. Tony Browne

11. Jamie Barron

12. Kevin Moran

13. Eoin Murphy

14. Pauric Mahony

15. Seamus Prendergast

16. Fergal Hartley

17. Sean Cullinane

18. Tadhg de Burca

19. Stephen Molumphy

20. Stephen Bennett

21. Barry Coughlan

22. Philip Mahony

23. Shane Bennett

24. Maurice Shanahan

25. Declan Prendergast

26. Clinton Hennessey

27. Shane Fives

28. Tom Feeney

29. Stephen Frampton

30. Conor Prunty

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: 051 874951

More Waterford Sport

Clubs flat out as still no Munster SHC venues

More by this Journalist