Friday, November 13, 2020

After missing the semi-final win over Cork, Conor Gleeson (pictured above) and Iarlaith Daly are back in the Waterford panel for Sunday’s Munster Final. Photo: Inpho.

The Waterford team to face Limerick in Sunday’s Munster SHC Final in Thurles has been named.

Not surprisingly Liam Cahill and his selectors have kept faith with the team that accounted for Cork in the semi-final.

There are changes in the subs however as Lismore’s Iarlaith Daly and Fourmilewater’s Conor Gleeson, who both missed the Cork game through injury have been named amongst the replacements.

There are a number of positional switches, with Austin Gleeson named at full-forward having been named at left half back in the semi-final.

Best of luck to all involved…..

  1. Stephen O’Keeffe (Ballygunner) 
  2. Shane Fives (Tourin) 
  3. Conor Prunty (Abbeyside) -Captain 
  4. Shane McNulty (De la Salle) 
  5. Calum Lyons (Ballyduff Lower) 
  6. Tadhg de Burca (Clashmore/Kinsalebeg) 
  7. Kevin Moran (De la Salle) 
  8. Jamie Barron (Fourmilewater) 
  9. Jake Dillon (De la Salle) 
  10. Jack Fagan (De la Salle) 
  11. Kieran Bennett (Ballysaggart) 
  12. Stephen Bennett (Ballysaggart) 
  13. Dessie Hutchinson (Ballygunner) 
  14. Austin Gleeson (Mount Sion) 
  15. Jack Prendergast (Lismore) 

And the team including subs is:


The Limerick team has also been named tonight and this is it:

1. Nicky Quaid, 2. Sean Finn, 3. Dan Morrissey, 4. Barry Nash, 5. Diarmaid Byrnes, 6. Declan Hannon, 7. Kyle Hayes, 8. Cian Lynch, 9. William O’Donoghue, 10. Gearoid Hegarty, 11. David Reidy, 12. Tom Morrissey, 13. Graeme Mulcahy, 14. Aaron Gillane, 15. Peter Casey

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: 051 874951

More Waterford Sport

More by this Journalist