Friday, May 28, 2021

After last year’s Christmas cracker in Fraher Field, the Waterford and Tipperary U-20s will meet again this season, this time in Semple Stadium on July 12. Photo: Inpho.

The Munster GAA council have confirmed the dates, times and venues for their 2021 underage championships.

The first Waterford team into action is the U-20 football team who will take on Clare in Fraher Field on July 8. The winners will take on the winners of the clash between Limerick and Clare.

On July 12 the Déise U-20 hurling team will take on Tipperary in Semple Stadium with the winners to play Cork in the semi-finals.

The Waterford minor footballers will be in action on July 21 when they will host Cork at Fraher Field. The winners will take on Kerry in the semi-final.

The Déise’s minor hurlers are the last Waterford team into championship action, when they take on the winners of Kerry and Tipperary in a Munster semi-final on July 30.

Bord Gáis Energy Munster U20 hurling championship

Quarter-finals: July 12th: Tipperary v Waterford, Semple Stadium, 8.05pm; Clare v Kerry, Austin Stack Park, Tralee, 7.30pm.

Semi-final: July 19th: Limerick v Clare/Kerry, LIT Gaelic Grounds/Austin Stack Park Tralee, 8.05pm.

Semi-final: July 20th: Cork v Tipperary or Waterford, Semple Stadium/Walsh Park, 7.30pm.

Final: July 28th.

EirGrid U20 Munster Football Championship

Quarter-finals: July 8th: Tipperary v Limerick, Semple Stadium, 7.30pm; Waterford v Clare, Fraher Field, 7.30pm.

Semi-finals: July 15th: Kerry v Cork, Páirc Uí Chaoimh, 7.30pm; Tipperary/Limerick v Waterford/Clare, Semple Stadium/Fraher Field/Cusack Park, 7.30pm.

Final: July 22nd.

Electric Ireland Munster Minor Hurling Championship

Quarter-finals: July 14th: Clare v Cork, Semple Stadium, 7.30pm; Tipperary v Kerry, LIT Gaelic Grounds, 7.30pm;

Semi-finals: July 27th: Limerick v Clare/Cork, Semple Stadium, 7.30pm; Waterford v Tipperary/Kerry, Páirc Uí Rinn, 7:30pm.

Final: August 9th.

Electric Ireland Munster Minor Football Championship

Quarter-finals: July 21st: Limerick v Tipperary, LIT Gaelic Grounds, 7.30pm; Cork v Waterford, Fraher Field, 7.30pm.

Semi-finals: July 30th: Clare v Limerick/Tipperary, Cusack Park, 7.30pm; Kerry v Cork/Waterford, Páirc Uí Chaoimh/ Austin Stack Park, 7.30pm.

Final: August 11th.

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: 051 874951

More Waterford Sport

More by this Journalist